Skip to content
Join our Newsletter

East Georgia State College announces Spring 2022 graduates

EGSC held its Spring Commencement Ceremony Friday, May 13
EGSC Grad 22
Credit: EGSC

East Georgia State College (EGSC) held its Spring Commencement Ceremony Friday, May 13, 2022. The ceremony was held in the gymnasium on the EGSC Swainsboro campus. Family and friends of the graduates and community members were all in attendance at the event.

Dr. David Chevalier, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, welcomed the graduates and their families to the ceremony. Ben Beverly, an EGSC Correll Scholar, sang “God Bless America” followed by EGSC student and acting president of the Student Government Association Lavert Graham who presented the Reflection.

The speaker for the ceremony was Dr. Alan Brasher, an English professor at EGSC. After earning his Bachelor of Arts in English at the University of Montevallo in his home state of Alabama, Brasher and his wife Jacquie, a fellow U.M. English major, spent seven years in Columbia, South Carolina, where he completed a Master of Arts in American Literature and a Ph.D. in Colonial and Nineteenth Century American Literature. Since moving to Swainsboro to take a job with East Georgia College in 1997, he has won the University System of Georgia Teaching Excellence Award (2006), participated in the Governor’s Teaching Fellows Summer Symposium (2010), and led the committees that created the Faculty Association and Faculty Senate.

Below is the full list of EGSC Spring 2022 graduates:

Associate of Science

  • Bacon County: Robert Kirkland.
  • Bulloch County: Anita Cerpovicz, David Edwards, Maci Nichols, MacKenzie Peterson, Madison Williams, Danielle Young.
  • Cobb County: Maurice Gomez Bailey.
  • Columbia County: Humberto Carrillo.
  • Early County: John Taylor.
  • Emanuel County: Emily Bailey, Alexa Caraway, George Donaldson, Christopher Durden, Monique Johnson, Curtis Mincey, Enphinity Sherrod.
  • Fulton County: Donovan Bentley.
  • Jefferson County: William Toulson.
  • Jenkins County: Christopher Cranshaw.
  • Johnson County: Leighann Copeland.
  • Pierce County: Trevor Thoele.
  • Tattnall County: Aaron Fox, Amy Hernandez.
  • Ware County: Jett Justice.

Associate of Arts

  • Aiken County: Ashley Teasley.
  • Bacon County: Jakorya Batton.
  • Bibb County: Kendra Williams.
  • Bryan County: Hunter Groover, Joshua Pierre-Louis.
  • Bulloch County: Mia Bell, Karolina Cerpovicz, Hannah Drury, Essence Jackson, Hilarie Jackson, R'Reial Jackson, Thaddeus Mackintosh, Adam Wentz, Helen Wiggins, McKenzi Wilkerson, Amber Williams, Xzavier Young.
  • Burke County: Iyana Morgan, Melanie Purcell, Dana Wright.
  • Candler County: Odalyz Canseco-Sanchez, Victoria Kennedy, Janya Smith.
  • Chatham County: Selena Blake, Preston Crisp, Christina Fulcher, Keziah Jackson, Derek St. John-Badger.
  • Clayton County: Keyonia Degrate, Jaylyn Jackson.
  • Columbia County: Yasmine Chelbi, Brittany Coleman, Haley Fullen.
  • DeKalb County: Jordian Ransom, Brison Rockcliffe.
  • Dougherty County: Javian Johnson.
  • Douglas County: James Richards.
  • Duval County, FL.: Ty Jackson.
  • Effingham County: Tyler Giovannini, Thomas Mallard, Takara Wallace.
  • Emanuel County: Kaci Aldrich, Melissa Cartaya, Tyriuana Clark, Zera Edenfield, Jocelyn Franklin, Kadin Harper, Rose Lovett, Kolbie Motes, Megan Ray, Bethany Way, Matthew Williams.
  • Evans County: Hallia Carl, Brittany Howard, Randal Murray.
  • Fulton County: Davita Roebuck.
  • Henry County: Madeline Cash.
  • Jefferson County: Denetria Dixon, Anlee Evans, Christiane Hannah, Aaliyana Patterson.
  • Jenkins County: Christopher Cranshaw, Cameron Sampson.
  • Johnson County: Amanda Lee, Kylie Powell, MaKenzie Webb, Mary Winfrey.
  • Lanier County: Caleb Acoff.
  • Lincoln County: Raven Mickens.
  • McDuffie County: Steven Parish.
  • McIntosh County: Alexis McQuaig.
  • Paulding County: Chyna Berry.
  • Peach County: Ali Bowden.
  • Pierce County: Sarah Snow.
  • Richmond County: Shanaiya Arthur, Kennedy Badger, JohnniQua Bryant, Lauren Christy, Kwan Dozier, Audaciya Hill, Cornelius Myles, Georgya Sims, Timera Wright.
  • Rockdale County: Skylar Jerome.
  • Screven County: Kendall Adams.
  • Tattnall County: Lakell McKinsey.
  • Toombs County: Presley Craft, Logan Harvey, Falyn Holland, Cheyenne Scott, Destiney Williams.
  • Treutlen County: Maddux Bedgood, Michael Milton, Charity Renfroe, Brittney Shivers, Shantel Tracy.
  • Ware County: Sierra Taylor.
  • Wilkes County: Jaylen Dunn.
  • Wilkinson County: Mykia Austin.

Bachelor of Arts

  • Columbia County: Thomas Willis.
  • Oconee County: Glenn Wood.
  • Walton County: Victor Meinert.

Bachelor of Science

  • Bryan County: Tabatha Walsh.
  • Bulloch County: Anita Cerpovicz.
  • Cobb County: Eddie McQuaker.
  • Dodge County: Sandra West.
  • Emanuel County: Leslie Edwards, Monique Johnson, Maggie McBride.
  • Henry County: Dimitria Roberts.
  • Jeff Davis County: Stacia Bennett.
  • Richmond County: Kathan Labran.
  • Tattnall County: Chastity Hinson, Giavaun Young.
  • Toombs County: Jessica Jones, Candace Newton.

CHOICE Program

  • Emanuel County: Brandon Newkirt, Keiyona Reeves.
  • Toombs County: Shaihee Butler.